× Close the video

FC Grenoble roster for the 2017-2018 season

FC Grenoble Rugby presents new roster for next season

The FCG is pleased to present you with its membership for the coming season. Gio Aplon and Hendrik Roodt will not be part of this workforce. The two players who had extended their contracts last January linked this extension to the project carried out by Bernard Jackman. Both players recently told the Club that they will no longer play for FC Grenoble Rugby. Despite the initiatives of the leaders and the new coaches, an agreement could not be found between the parties, the players will no longer be at the FCG next year.

Benat Auzqui (loosehead prop and / or hooker, 1m80, 105kg, UBB) and Alaska Taufa (Center, 1m88, 103kg, Oyonnax) signed their contracts yesterday and join the "Rouge & Bleu". Benat signed a 2-year contract and Alaska 1 year with an optional year. The first Basque line is international Spanish (30 games) and has the advantage of being versatile left pillar and hooker. He will play both positions. Alaska Taufa arrived from Oyonnax. Solid 3/4 center, international Tongien is a tough guy who was one of Stephane Glas's main pieces with Oyonnax this season as he played 26 games for 1953 minutes of play time. Welcome to them.

The club is still looking for a lock to complete its workforce.

Here is the full complement. Of the 40 players included in Team 1, note that 17 are from the club's training, or 42% of the team.


Loosehead props: Alexandre Dardet, Dylan Jacquot, Sona Taumalolo, Benat Auzqui

Hookers: Arnaud Héguy, Etienne Fourcade, Paulin Mas

Tighthead props: Dayna Edwards, Ali Oz, Beka Gigashvili, Pierre Maiau

Locks: Aly Muldowney, Mickael Capelli, Hans Nkinsi, François Uys

Back row: Dylan Hayes, Fabien Alexandre, Loic Baradel, Steven Setephano, Nuku Swerling, Edgard Tuinukuafe, Loic Godener

Scrum halves: David Mele, Lilian Saseras, Jeremy Valencot

Fly-halves: Burton Francis, Adrien Latorre

Centers: Nigel Hunt, Clement Gelin, Etienne Dussartre, Taiso Leaana, Alaska Taufa

Wingers: Lucas Dupont, Eddy Sawailu, Pierre Mignot, Daniel Kilioni, Teiva Jacquelain

Full backs: Bastien Guillemin, Benoit Jasmin, Lolagi Visinia

They will train with the pros: Edgar Bazin, Antonin Berruyer, Gervais Cordin, Kilian Geraci, Steven Giroud, Corentin Glenat, Iges Lapé, Thibaut Martel, Axel Paramelle

The coaching staff

Andrew Farley: Head of Rugby Operations

Franck Corrihons: Director of Rugby Development

David Dussert: Director of Sports Academy

Stephane Glas: Backrows Coach

Dewald Senekal: Forwards Coach

Cyril Villain: Defence Coach

Jerome Vernay: Skills Coach and Director of the Training Center.

Evan Thompson: Video

Andrew David Jones: Video

Johnny Claxton: Chief physical trainer

Patrick Chassaing: Physical trainer

Benjamin Simon Cotte: Physical trainer

Cedric Fourrier: Physio

Florent Vejux: Doctor